Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Primroses on my walk

Another gorgeous day of sunshine and blue skies. 13C /55.4F. Jean and i met downtown at a place that makes lovely steamed takeaway dishes. It isn't far from the park where we took our dishes to eat on a bench in the sunshine. A walk around the park and then we took the bus up to my neighbourhood for a walk where I knew I would find some primroses. I loved these growing at the base of a tree-trunk in a garden.

After the walk, I gave some goodies to Jean: homemade cranberry bread, almond flour and coconut flour so that he can make my mug muffins!

We said that we'd meet next time down by the lake on a weekday and have breakfast down there (taking our picnic with us). Takeaway hot drinks can be bought. There should be less people on a week day and at breakfast time. One can hope!

Yesterday, I heard the blackbird sing through my open bedroom window at 6 am. I was reading for an hour before getting up at 6.30 am. Isn't it wonderful when the blackbirds start singing in the morning again?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.