Physalis - Cape Gooseberry II

Now there is a story to go with today but it's very late and I think I might save the telling for the morning. (Sorry about lack of comments at the moment too - I'll be back.)

I always look forward to my bit of self indulgence on a Friday morning when I can look through my photo archive or catch-up with blip comments. Yesterday morning I was back on the `red' trawl - and guess what - I found hundreds of reds, all taken in the Autumn. I also spent time playing with `sliders' and cropping and have come up with better images of those red peppers and pomegranates - so I felt quite happy about going back to the Cape Gooseberries today. No more red! (At least for now.)

We even had a few hours in the garden, sorting the compost bins and cutting back the dead growth of perennial plants. For once I didn't squelch as I walked across the grass, so things must be drying out at long last (and it looks as though it's going to be another good day - pity I'm going to an AGM).

So last minute labeling of print photo box and checking I'd followed instructions for how to submit digital images for the annual Yorkshire competition - I hadn't so had to do it again.

A visit to see Brian who was holding his Photoshop salon - so I spent an hour or so happily chatting to Liz and then finally after a little confusion about memory sticks being in my pocket/ not in my pocket, I made it to the Chinese take-away to buy food. Oh and then I started again on sorting out five images for the Sheffield KO. So no time for words last night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.