Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Lost in the Moment

Forecast was supposed to be better today, and it did turn out in the end but when I set off on my walk it was very drizzly.

That didn't prevent a truly wonderful walk though.  I climbed above the waterfall to go further up the mountain.  My senses were heightened, I started to hear and see things, the small things, the things that people usually ignore.  There was one moment when I was walking down a lane and the cacophony of birdsong was magnificent, lichen was evident, as were mosses and a babbling brook.  It gave me goosebumps, I was totally lost in the moment.

Chicken casserole for lunch and a quiet rest of the day.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Nature and all it's wonder  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.