Busy bee

Woke up several times in the night so slept in this morning. Pleased to see the sun when I finally opened the shutters, and set off for a walk.
The day ended up having several points where things went wrong (road closed on the way to car park, took wrong route, got stuck in traffic, Ad only said he was at home after I’d finished the shopping and left his area, no parking spaces on my street when I had loads to carry up home), but somehow it still ended up feeling like a pretty good day. Partly because it was really spring like...in fact I was definitely too warm on the walk (circular walk down to Cramond beach, scone and coffee by the edge of the water, back up the River Almond, extra). Did some food shopping and bought some bedding plants as my window boxes were wrecked by the snow and ice recently, and dropped the extra cake at V’s front door since I missed Ad when I went to his end of town, then home and did a load of cleaning and planted up the window boxes. Chatted to R whilst I did the ‘gardening’....nice to talk after so long. Then I started on a huge mound of ironing (first time in about 3 weeks), and it was nice to call K&G whilst I did it and chat with them to catch up.
Salmon, new potatoes and french peas for supper (definitely in the spring mood!) then collapsed for some TV...pretty tired out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.