Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

From the other side

We happen to be on the other side of these buildings which I blipped yesterday. I rolled my window down and captured this while we were stopped at a traffic light. The building on the left is so unique.

It's been quite a fantastic day. Had a phone call from my elder sister as I was driving G to work. I put her on speakerphone so we could both chat. She called to give me a contact which she hopes will help either for work or to get our website off the ground.

I got through to my bank to see about getting a loan to pay the rent all in one go. Their current promotion isn't as attractive as before but surprise - hours later, I received a call to say that I had got approval at the old interest rate. Wow. We can go ahead.

I called the person my elder sister wanted me to chat with and we had a good conversation for half an hour! G & I then went for a walk. We both needed it. We checked out the area around Lamcy and I ended up in the building I worked in for 9 years. G has been looking to try pink (Kashmiri) tea for ages and unbelievably - the restaurant in the building had it. She sat down to drink a cup and is now totally converted to pink tea. And it's available within walking distance from the flat. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.