Light and shade

Started early into one meeting then straight into a Board meeting talking about plans for the new building and considering acoustic plans, flows of people around the entrance and, inevitably, the toilets!
Sunshine pouring through the window all morning but the weather forecast for the next few days is awful, so I dashed out for a walk at lunchtime. Abandoned the padded jacket and it was so good to not be muffled up as I’ve been for the last few months! The golden jobby hotel is nearly finished and so visible from all over the city....what a bonkers design (people won’t have cause to say this in future about the building we were planning this morning!)
Back and worked on stuff whilst I was ‘attending’ a large scale board. Left that to then go to a research meeting then finally onto a planning meeting with C. Some ideas for tomorrow.....
Meanwhile, announcements of lockdown exit schedule in Westminster have left me bereft...end of June before I get to meet up with more than one of my family and friends? Seriously? Awful....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.