Whoosh

Was expecting awful weather all day but it was dry when I got up so nipped up to the shop to get a few items for supper tonight, then settled in for several meetings. Not chairing anything so managed to keep standing regularly - I’m pleased I’ve managed to close all the rings on my Apple Watch over the last couple of weeks so want to keep it up!

Met D and M (virtually of course) at lunchtime for some planning and then just had enough time to prep a big pan of ragu sauce to let it simmer slowly for the afternoon.

In amongst the fierce wind and heavy rain there was a brief spell of sunshine ....but the new plants in my window box were still blowing around like crazy in the wind and I liked the 'long exposure' effect.

After my last meeting I had time to do a few calls and emails to try and sort out dentist and hearing centre appointments for P, and had a good problem solving conversation with A on her way home about it too. We decided on a few next steps, and hopefully we have a way forward now, but getting the balance right between caring and interfering, and trying to manage it all from a distance, is difficult and somewhat stressful.

Caught up on FM’s announcements later. Pretty disheartened about the news....maybe late April before I’ll be able to get away and see the family and my friends (or I have to choose one of them) which just feels dreadful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.