Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Bumbling ....

I've no idea what kind of bee this is - it may be a bumble bee. It was the only one I saw, but there were half a dozen hoverflies trying to join in.

In February ..... but let's not get too excited, we could have hail or snow tomorrow.

It was so nice this morning that I went out into the garden and made a start at the Great Tidy Up. I managed the strip at the top of the drive - about two meters by one - The debris from that filled and entire dumpy bag, most of it the top growth from Clematis 'Polish Spirit'. When I started gardening about 25 years ago, received wisdom was to prune group 3 clems in the third week in March.  But this one was sprouting vigorously, so down it came. 

Other than that, I've been busy doing nothing of much consequence - washing bulb bowls and vases, vacuuming, sewing on buttons, all the little things that eat up a day and leave you wondering where it went.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.