One of three; Lockdown4, Day1

Yesterday evening daughter C texted S t let us know that Auckland is back in Level 3 lockdown for at least seven days. Due to increased evidence that there could be more community transmission than had been thought. 

While I was reading a news flash on that my phone sounded an alarm as it received a text from the control centre with formal notification, and some minutes later S got the same alarm and message. It’s a very impressive communication system.

I will go to the unit tomorrow and discuss whether to abide by the Occ Health advice that I should work from home, or go in and stay upstairs in my office. That would make it more likely that others would consult me. 

Did two and a half hours sweeping and clearing two of the three decks. Scones made by S for lunch, then down to the water’s edge on the outgoing tide, and finding three Kuaka at Southend. The other about a hundred were somewhere else. 

After getting back I did some more weeding of the terraced garden. After an hour and a half I had cleared around the three surviving hibiscus shrubs. Meaning that two of those transplanted from another more shady spot appear to have succumbed.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.