Love my read

I signed up for a book box and my first one arrived. It is one where I can choose a title from a new releases list so I should always get one to my taste. Talking of taste, the goodies should be tasty too.

It sparked a conversation with my sister who reminded me we used to have hysterics over the frog in the Princess and the Frog ladybird book, and in particular the scene where he donned a bib to share her lunch.  I had forgotten this so I tracked down a pic (extra) so we could reminisce further.

Thanks to everyone who asked after the Exeter bomb. It was safely detonated yesterday. Thank goodness they evacuated a large area and that the contractors hadn’t inadvertently set it off as it lacked quite a punch. More here.

And in other news, Leo almost gave his grandma a heart attack. He had been spring cleaning his room with his Dad and came across some tattoo sleeves we got ages ago for dressing up. He popped them on and when Grandma caught sight of them as he was busying himself about the place she had a dreadful moment when she really thought he had somehow managed to  get himself full sleeve tattoos!

It was a lovely sunny spring day so I had a lovely walk around Cully whilst the boys were at work on Leo’s room.  My new This Girl Walks hoodie had arrived. I gave it its debut outing but it was such a lovely day that it was soon slung around my hips. I met a very excited dog on my travels that decided to leap all over me which always freaks me out and also made me want to yell ‘dirty paws off the new hoodie!’.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.