Arachne

By Arachne

66.6 recurring percent of the photos I took today were of food because it was our monthly family online meal together. Tonight's was a pie involving puff pastry so there was high failure potential, especially for me as I made my own puff pastry.

But it was a much better meal than last month's and we stayed online for over two hours which is quite a lot longer than we used to manage when we all lived under the same roof.

In more interesting news, today I used most of the wood stashed in the hall to make a work-bench for the greenhouse. It's astonishing how quite a big trip-hazard transforms into not very much of a work-bench. The framework is there but I'm going to need to go skip-raiding for the wood to make the shelves.

Black and white in colour 229

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.