La vida de Annie

By Annie

Callistemon.

Yet another EFB today as I've not ventured beyond the garden gate. I know I should go out for the exercise, but learned helplessness has set in to such an extent that I'm now too afraid of encountering other people, with or without masks, to feel like doing it. The end is nowhere near in sight as the supply and administration of vaccines here is abysmal. Even if this were all to go away tomorrow it will take a long time to feel confident enough to go out again freely. I've always had confidence issues and been mildly agoraphobic and antisocial, but this last year has really tipped the balance. I can't begin to imagine how people with severe mental health issues are coping. A day stuck in the Slough of Despond.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.