Processing

A whole afternoon spent processing the pruning from Saturday. My job was to cut the small bits to make a "brown" layer in the compost bin because generally we have too much green. Mr P cut the grass on Saturday so, even with our tiny lawn there's too much "green" on top of the kitchen waste.

The Virual Walk.  Yesterdays 8km walk took an age to upload into Strava and the walk app. I had to take a 1 mile virtual detour off the route to make sure I did not miss out the Vindolanda Fort and Museum. By coincidence, Vindolanda came up today in the book I'm reading about the history of knitting. Apparently there are real Roman knitted socks in the museum .  Anyway, back on the Wall path, I passed the famous Sycamore Tree and ended up at Greatchesters Fort. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.