Daily Wild

By emyjane

Fantasia

Best viewed *larger*

From another dull morning to a clearing, it took a while, but when it did, the light was superb & I went blip hunting in the late afternoon sunlight. I took several shots like this, which included different elements, but I simply loved this when I saw it while looking through my photos, it summed up the sudden sun, the sudden light that danced through the old stalks of last year, the deadened plants... the new shoots are on their way, but small on the branch & tiny at the root... but soooooon!

And my robin?

Larry at home

Gardening today, trying to rid the wildflower plot of ribwort plantain which overtook everything last year... I've done one side, just another whole side to go & then three plots further! Oh & I was in my studio painting... so not a bad day, really! :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.