Shiny fly

I've had a full on day today. It started with taking a sample of Nikau's urine (which MrB and Little Miss expertly harvested!) and waiting outside the vet surgery until they opened. I dropped it off and raced to work. 

I had a tutorial with a student who is doing French via correspondence and then a quick meeting with a colleague about an upcoming assessment task at recess. 

Then two Year 8 classes in quick succession. Another meeting about the same assessment task at lunchtime, while scoffing my leftover pasta from last night.

A phone call from the vet to tell me that Nikau has some blood in his urine, but no crystals. He needs to drink more to lower the acidity of his urine and to flush out all the nasties.

Then a Year 9 class; they were a bit hyper.

After school, I prepared my cover lessons for the next few days and sent off a few important emails.

Home to pack my bag - I'm off on camp tomorrow with the Year 7s. Bag is done, Abe is stressed because he can sense something is happening. Little Miss is still mid-pack (she's going on her own Outdoor Ed camp with her school tomorrow too). MrB is being very patient and is helping us find what we can't.

It's all go in this household.

I'm going to take Abe for a quick walk before I start on dinner. Oh, and my camera is now in a box, ready to go to the camera clinic for a bit of tlc. Possibly three weeks without it! Yikes.

This little fly was the last image I took with my camera before boxing it up.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.