Beautiful Mehitabel

Still recovering from our colds so we are taking it easy again today. We did some shopping. Ate lunch. And I am working on our income taxes. I'm almost finished. It is looking much better than I feared so I am in a good mood. For one thing I actually came out with a tiny profit in my painting and photography business (not counting the cost of Open Studio each week which I am no longer considering a business expense.) Hooray. Last year was actually quite a good year. I sold three paintings and that made all the difference.

While I was taking a break Arvin and I played with Duma and Mehitabel for awhile. Well, really we played with Duma while Mehitabel watched. She isn't really much of a player though she does like to jump high and catch feathers on string. Today we were tossing a small puff ball and Duma was catching and chasing it. I photographed both cats and liked this one of Missy Moo aka Mehitabel aka Mooey aka Mitty. She is a very beautiful cat with lots of color in her fur. We are so lucky to have both her and her brother in our family. Press "L" for the large view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.