Hellebored...

I guess lockdown is impacting us all. A year ago today I mentioned covid for the first time, noting we were unlikely to manage a motorcycling holiday and that panic buying had begun as cases of infection crossed the channel. Today I have no mojo.

I took a few shots on the morning's walk, but in the dim and flat light none of them had any more life in them than me. So I nipped into the garden and up-tipped a soggy hellebore, then pushed all the sliders until it looked more like some monsters birthday cake.

On the BBC, all the sliders seem to have been pushed there too. Clearly, whether or not breaches of ministerial code happened north of the border they are of far more import than the ones that actually were breached in Westminster. And we can go for "green growth" even if it's not green and isn't growing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.