Not Pointing

It was very misty this morning and this photo was taken on Old Pale from the same position as Last Wednesday when the people on top were pointing out landmarks.  

I think I have overdone the walking over the last 3 weeks and today's walk was a walk too far. It wasn't the best of finishes either as, after a coffee at the visitors centre, we came back over Old Pale and it started to pour down so we were soaked when we got home. 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lands End to John O'Groats 1000 Mile Virtual Challenge Update

Day 24 -  Devon. 9.7 miles walked. 128.6 miles completed. 
Leaving Dartington I walked through Totnes which I have visited on a couple of previous occasions and I always thought was an attractive place. There was time for a quick visit to the Albert Inn, the brewery tap for the Bridgetown Brewery, where I could sit outside with a virtual pint and enjoy the view over the River Dart. The walk continued into Paignton where I went on the pier for a virtual go on the penny falls, before going on to the beach for a paddle and relax in a virtual deckchair then a virtual game of mini golf at the Pirates Bay Adventure Golf. Continuing through Preston and Hollicombe I finished by the big wheel in Torquay. I have been to Torquay on numerous occasions and we stayed very close to here on our last visit in 2017. I rounded off the day with a virtual pub lunch at the Hole in the Wall, Torquay's oldest pub, which is a must visit every time I am here. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.