Heading in the right direction

I have turned a corner this weekend. I have heaps of work to do tonight before I go to bed. I am really very tired. But ... this weekend I learnt to relax and do things for me.

I had a lie in both days. I went to the Lantern Festival last night and I didn't have a camera - just bossed around B and his sister, HP, as to what I'd do! I met up with KS and NM for a coffee and lunch today. I was asked out by some random guy while I was buying a wee pressie for my Ma.

Ma has come out of surgery and is in recovery. So far things appear to be going to plan.

Back to my title: these Hydrangea were blue when I bought them. They then went pink. They are changing colour slowly but surely after UW advised me to put some coffee grounds around them to make the soil more acidic (I guess). Not blue yet, but getting there.

Just like I'm not relaxed and stressed free yet, but I'm heading in the right direction.

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.