LurlineStill

By LurlineStill

Breathing

Seed pods doing their thing.

A while back I took an art course called "Breathing the Land" we would walk in mindful silence taking in the chosen bushland we met in.
Sometime we would work together insitu with frotagee, mud, sap, juice, sticks etc.

We would return to studio and begin (or continue) our separate works inspired by our experiences.
Lots of studio resources were available to us. Printing (various kinds) collage, weaving, sewing, painting, ink making, mark making.....all going on at once.
The course opened me up artistically. I have since then been able to hang and show some of my creations.

Today's walk was a breathing experince. I took quite a few photos. The extra is just one. Enjoyable moments today.

The extra - stayed still just long enough. I do not know the name of it yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.