When you don’t have a blip..

I’ve been on a drive today to Hoddesdon and back, but totally slipped my mind to snatch a Blip photo while I was out. This diary Mollie bought me, I am on year 3. I keep forgetting to fill it out, and then have to read my blip to see what I did!!! Lol.

An early start for mum. It was horrible making her get up and ready for 8am, but I know she was keen to get home, so the earlier we left, the sooner she would be there.

Traffic was average, and actually quite clear considering the time we were travelling. A sign of the current times. So we were back in Hoddesdon before 11. Spent a bit of time sorting through some things, and hopefully settling mum. She seemed happier almost immediately.

Jon had a small job to do for his sister, socially distanced in the garden. Then we headed for home at about 2.30, dropping some bits off with his mum and dad in Melbourn on the way through.

Mollie had cooked a fry up for tea. We have fallen off our diets today, heavily, and I suspect injured our progress as a result. Tomorrow we will try harder (ha ha)

Now the family are watching a film and I’m doing this. Answered a few emails - something I seem to forget to do. Does anyone else have over 16,000 unread emails in their inbox? I thought so. Glad I’m not the only one :-) and yes, I do try to unsubscribe to some...but... well, I have so many other things I would rather be doing ( like sticking pins in my eyes for one). Why don’t they just auto delete after a year or so? Hmmm

Some tv now, and a bit more family history research, in advance of a Saturday cleaning, tidying and sewing....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.