Wandering

Woke to much brighter weather than was forecast and set off earlyish to storm the postal depot and collect the parcel after previous failed attempts. Delighted to find 3 gorgeous Lucy Burley ceramics from T&Kt....they’ve obviously been stalking my Instagram profile to see things I like! Gorgeous.
Home via the doughnut shop and enjoyed a blood orange one (resisted getting two this week!) with coffee.
Waiting to meet up with my nephew this afternoon but had itchy feet given the good weather so headed out for a walk around the Meadows to see the crocuses that are in their full glory at the moment then home and did a bit of a deep clean of the bathroom...a job I’ve been putting off but was needed. After what felt like an age I met up with Ad and we went for a walk right along the beach at Cramond, and up the River Almond walkway to the weir where I showed him the long exposure/Live Photo options - this snatched sample photo turned out better than I thought in original version so decided to use as my blip today - love the different textures of the water. We chatted on about flat hunting, uni work, his (enforced very small!) social circle, family, diving and longed for holiday plans as we walked, then into town to pick up a burger and fries from Down the Hatch burgers. I had a porchetta sandwich and very good it was too...full of fennel flavours and the fries were some of the crispiest I’ve had. We sat in the car to eat, then I dropped him home and came back to collapse a bit of the sofa. Later in the evening watched a good documentary about Jim Haynes...remarkable man.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.