Life on the go

By BarryBadcock

Solarcan - 9 month Exposure

Solarcan - 9 month Exposure
While I had the ladder out on Saturday I took down the Pinhole camera (Solarcan) I put up on the drain pipe back on the 1st June last year. Popped it in a dark place and got round to taking the exposed paper out today. 
 
Working in a darken room I removed the paper from the can after using a tin opener to open it. 
 
I did say 'Oh Bother Me' at this point when I cut my thumb on the sharp tin can edge.
 
The paper was a bit wet and I was surprised about that. This image was then scanned into the computer. The image is a negative and the wrong was round. This was easy to correct in Photoshop. 
 
The original photo is top centre. The adjusted image is bottom right. An interesting experiment. 
 
At last weeks Wednesday Workshop Paul did share a YouTube video on how to make your own pinhole camera. I might have a go. 
 
Day 335 of Project 365

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.