Storm what storm?

So the storm was forecast to be wild last night but it was more of a stiff breeze with some heavy rain. Perhaps the threat of the imminent storm affected the puppy as he was a real terror last night and even managed to get behind the tv unit and tangle himself in the cables! Mr PHL took him out for an early late night walk and it took 2 towels to dry the dog as the rain hit just after he set off.
However he finally crashed and didn’t wake till 7.30.

I took a trip to the pet shop to pick up more poo bags and snacks/training treats. A few very heavy duty toys found their way into my basket too.
A wee visit to the M&S food hall for some human treats rounded off my trip.

Several loads of washing washed and dried this afternoon before managing to do a couple of rounds on my blanket. A wee walk round the stream have me the chance to blip the catkins.

Dinner was lemon sole, potatoes and veg. The others had theirs breaded but I fried mine simply dredged with flour and fried before making a butter, lemon and caper sauce. Very tasty.

Thanks for your comments and stars. Always appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.