Scattered Polaroids

By sp

I was woken up at 4am by the wind and struggled to get back to sleep. Every time I drifted off somebody else’s wheelie bin would crash into the road and wake me up again.

Work felt long today, maybe my weariness. When I finished I attempted to pick up a parcel from a shop supposedly offering a click and collect service. Shutters down, nobody to be seen, no bell to ring or number to phone. I then had a very frustrating conversation on their online chat, who repeatedly told me they were open 10-4 today but repeatedly failed to tell me how to actually get my parcel.

I gave up and went home in the end. I’ve found a number for the store now so I’ll try again tomorrow.


For balance after all that moaning:
I bought Matt a birthday present I know he’ll love, we’ve got a tasty dinner planned, it’s currently sunny outside, and I had a lovely chocolate muffin this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.