Woke to horizontal rain but by mid morning it had stopped and I moved half a dozen small plants from front to back, aubretia, pinks, campanula, bergenia, geranium and a couple of mystery plants :-) If you're like me, you buy plants, keep the labels for a bit and then throw them away because you think you'll remember... but I don't. I should've taken photos of the labels. 

In other news my intention is to go through all the recipes I've ripped out of magazines over the years, try them and discard some, and I cooked a rather nice alternative version of Salad Niçoise for lunch. But going forward, do I look at my ingredients and find a matching recipe, or start with the recipe and shop? I suspect it will be a mix of both.

A walk at speed, just getting home before more horizontal rain, a cuppa and then the car to Tesco. This evening I'll watch the last episode of The Drowning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.