Happy Mothers' Day

Just a bit early but that is great! These are from my Grandsons and were waiting for me when I arrived home from Metheringham today - aren't they pretty? I hope they are cat-safe - see extra!

It was pretty quiet and normal over there today, after yesterdays' dramas. I was not particularly welcome where Mum was concerned but what's new? I had a Mothers' Day card and present for her. She isn't all that interested, so I made it a practical present of some trousers, which she needed.

Ally was glad to see me as I had a new bar of his favourite Scooby Doo dog choc in my bag. I'm the only one who gives it to him and I only let him have a couple of squares at a time. He is friendlier with me these days, when he hasn't got a bone at least. I think the fact that he associates one of his favourite treats with me has helped with that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.