Happy Birthday Karen

One of the swimmers was 60 during the week.  She made this wonderful cake and brought it along for a post swim snack. You'll have noticed that we don't look that happy , that'll be because we've not got our wetsuits on. 

I have deleted yesterdays Flookburgh beach photo because I realised that this would do a much better job of reminding me of my day. A chilly swim in 5.3°C Windermere then a walk with Karen on the beach, 

The Virtual Walk:- with a swim and a walk I progressed another 10km on the Hadrian's Wall Path. I went though Wall Head , Old Wall , a few mile castles and by-passed Walby. We then took a sharp left and headed down to the River Eden which made a nice change of scenery. I'm approaching Carlisle, just 30km to go. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.