Cat with daffodils

Another showery day - we went down to the pier for our weekly fresh fish and hadn't gone far before I wished that I'd worn my woolly hat. There was a bitter wind, then it rained too.

Took quite a few ferry picture even tho' the light wasn't good - I'll put on an extra of MV 'Lord of the Isles' slipping out en route to somewhere. Not sure where - she'll be standing in for some ferry or other on some route or other!

On the way back a neighbour's cat was sitting on the wall at the back of the garden - I called to her, and unusually she walked down the wall to meet me at the roadside. I stroked her and she wacked me with her paw - the first twice clawless and the third with her claws out. Why would she do that? I could only think she was saying 'Get orf my land'! Not that I was on it, of course!

Quote of the Day:

Groucho Marx - “A black cat crossing your path signifies that the animal is going somewhere.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.