Broom Grove

Over in Newton Mearns today, doing the essentials for mum, which included delivering some mother day flowers and gifts. 

I feel so sorry for people who because of lockdown are unable to visit their mums this weekend. Also, my thoughts are with those who no longer have their mums.

My blip today is of a new housing estate in the Broom Estate in Newton Mearns, which I rather like. The houses have been built in an Art Deco style, which pays reference to the original Broom Estate, which was built in the 1930’s. My grandparents (as well as some other relatives) brought houses in this estate in the 1930’s, so I know this area well and it’s nice to see new builds being sympathetic to the original garden suburb idea.

Anyway, back home now in the east, relaxing in front of the tv. I hope you have had a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.