View from the golf course

Its Mothers Day today and I am lucky enough to have my son living with us during lockdown.  Presents and card were bought and I opened them during a video call with my daughter.  She is now a mother and also experiencing the joys of the day.  I was also remembering the wonderful strong hugs we would also receive from my mother.

We went for a walk over the local golf course taking advantage of the stunning views we will not have once it is open. The sun was shinning and it was fairly warm. We are very appreciative of being allowed to walk on the golf course especially since the coastal path at this point is so very narrow.  I noticed a field full of daisies as we first started on our walk which were lovely to see.  From the highest point we could look out towards Torquay and see 7 cruise liner ships, see extra.

Back home we have all enjoyed a meal cooked by our son.  A lovely day with lots of treats.  I just looked back on my blip a year ago and saw that I was preparing for a meal with friends invited round.  Little did we know that would be the last meal with friends for well over a year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.