Sandpit in action

Last month I blipped the construction of the sandpit we bought as a joint birthday present for our younger grandchildren. The elder is now two and the younger will be in  about four weeks. Here it is in action, providing evidence of a day of permitted essential childminding. It is lovely to have the newly two year old here.

My hairdresser phoned this morning. I have an appointment in a couple of weeks. The FM's statement yesterday gave indicative dates which was a help with planning. We have confirmation of things that can't happen and tentative hope about some things which might.

It's now a whole year since I've been on a train journey. I love train travel and have missed nipping into Edinburgh and Glasgow, going up to Dundee or much further afield. I had a train journey to Maastricht planned for last autumn. But this is the smallest thing compared to what some people endured. It's just quite strange for someone who loves a train trip.

I'm busy more or less all day with a lively (though currently snoozing) toddler and then yoga. The weather is gorgeous and I foresee more garden time this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.