Blues

Another beautiful warm day and spent the morning in prep for later meetings this week then had lunchtime and afternoon discussions around major decisions we need to make and what directions we're going. Fairly charged for the most part although punctuated by moments of dark humour (shot/bleeding deer image will be one I remember!).
Afterwards I took a delayed lunch break and headed out round Holyrood Park. No sign of the otters at Dunsapie Loch, but stunning sights all around and the gorse was starting to release its coconut scent. Makes me chuckle every year that I can never remember if it smells of coconut or pineapple - just think of it as the pina colada plant.
Birthday card arrived from A&N and had a nice chat with her on her way home - N didn't get the job he'd applied for but is now applying for others - one in Glasgow!
Despite all the exercise and walking I'm doing still not losing any of the pandemic weight I've put on and finding it very depressing. I know it's because I'm eating too much - comes of having nothing to do but bake at weekends and working all week in the kitchen I guess!
Watched the Bill Bailey Limboland gig on TV later - pleasingly laugh out loud in parts 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.