Jagged

Obviously the event of the day was getting my vaccination. I donned a T shirt for ease of access to my arm and was delighted to find the weather meant this felt like the right choice of clothes - first time this year. I decided to walk down first thing so I could join a pesky meeting on my phone for half an hour before I went into the conference centre. Was a bit surreal to be sitting on a park bench in the morning sunshine listening in to financial wrangling! When I went in it was running like a well oiled machine - loads of signs and marshals and spaced out calm queues of people. Straight in to meet the retired GP doing mine and we had a nice chat about stuff including Blip. I was massively disappointed that I wasn't able to take a photo of anything inside the conference centre - not even my own arm getting the jag, or the spent syringe, or the line of unused vials and syringes (some of these looking absolutely ripe for a great blip!), despite the GP being very sympathetic. So all I have is this snatched outdoor shot that I grabbed on the way out before I headed back to chair a Board meeting for the rest of the morning. 
Quiet afternoon of meetings and emails as usual whilst the 19 degree sunshine smiled down outside - at least I'd enjoyed a good walk early on.
Nipped to the shop to get things for a prawn and smoked salmon salad for supper. So far absolutely no symptoms or side effects - fingers crossed it stays that way! I do feel like it's a step towards freedom for sure :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.