[blowfish]

By blowfish

&

after two and a half weeks of dieting and some exercise, figured it was time to try on the wedding suit again. boom! fits perfectly now. pants, that three weeks ago barely buttoned, now fit exactly as they should. however, glad I did a preliminary look over my suit because I forgot I needed to get the shirt pressed and laundered, as well as take some tags off the suit! So, on my walk over to the cleaners for the second time today, I snagged this picture of the dirt alley behind Fred's. I've always had a very big interest in alleys, their snugness, their dark mystery, their possibility for glimpses into the seedy underbellies of our cities, our homes.
_____

headed into the library tonight for one big final school/work push until the busy wedding finalizations this week. Leah still has two exams and some things, but I'm pretty much done by Tuesday evening.
_____

Night Riders last night killed my allergies! My good friend Michael was also dealing with that all night on the ride, and I know some other riders have been having issues. Before moving here, I never knew North Texas was so windy and that brutal wind coupled with the early blooming of some trees already is going to make for an eye-watering good weekend (for multiple reasons!).
_____

Cheers, friends. Thanks for all of the beautiful love and comments on my recent string of Blips. Having a good week, I guess. See you on the otherside of tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.