Colstro

By Colstro

Spring sunshine?

Today's challenge ws to photograph something lucky.

On the way home from work, I spotted something glinting on the ground - a coin! I thought this was my lucky moment. Turned out to be only 5p; if that was the extent of my luck today then I'm not impressed, and it didn't make a decent photograph.

However, I did feel lucky with the weather. Clear blue skies, lovely sunshine, and noticeable warmer. I don't pass much on the walk home from work which really inspires me photographically, but I spotted these trees in a small patch of wooded ground where the afternoon sun was catching the trunks, and I particularly liked the way it revealed the shape of the ivy (?) roots tangled around the trunk of the left hand tree. Quite an untidy piece of woodland, and my viewpoint was heavily constrained by the fencing around it, but this is my blip for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.