Going down....

Glorious sunshine today & it was warm too!

Walked before work & at lunchtime. Listened to The Graham Norton Podcast from last weekend. So funny!

Just getting outside & moving makes the whole work situation better. I miss my family - Covid 19 has made an already difficult situation even worse.

One year on from lockdown & I work longer hours for less money from my living room, so it’s very hard to switch off at night. I am not afraid of hard work but I am tired mentally. Photography & exercise are my salvation. I am the most positive girl on the planet but it’s been character building for sure!

I observed the silence at midday & watched Boris at 5. It’s amazing how quickly you forget the sold out toilet rolls, pasta & general chaos etc until you see the pics. I had to collect a prescription from my docs so decided to cycle over there instead of taking the car. 18k and I got home just as the sun went down. I won’t have to worry about that next week as the clocks spring back! Hooray!!

Thinking of all the people that have lost loved ones during the past year with or without covid. It’s all too sad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.