Kereru at sunset

The day started differently, in that S had a yoga lesson in the city, and an appointment besides. So we drove down in her car, so that could use it during the day. That meant I didn’t need to be quite as early (in order to get a car park). Left Fidelis Avenue 20 minutes later and the journey was only marginally slower. I confess I cannot explain what happens to slow down (or not) the traffic. No registrars in the unit; all the trainees were attending a cultural diversity workshop all day.

As it turned out, I got sufficient support with notes etc from the interns. A mix of tedium and satisfying interactions with patients and their whanau.

As I had been rung in the night for legal advice, I decided a restful evening was the most sensible option to take. Therefore limited photo opportunities. Then I noticed the red/orange light bathing a wall hanging of a Kereru (wood pigeon). A pleasing shot for my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.