Loose morals . . . . .

. . . . . but have now seen the light!

Spent more time than I would have liked trying to get my slide viewer back together this morning. One of these viewers that takes a whole load of slides then you pull the lever in and out to move them on. Got it sorted eventually and looked at the first batch of slides and chucked the first non-keepers in the box. I've begun! The next batch of slide boxes are being delivered as we speak  - https://www.flickr.com/photos/25106772@N02/51071229696/in/dateposted-public/

Walked down town after lunch and had a long chat with my neighbour Margaret as I went past her house. Had a long talk on the way back too, so that was half an hour gone. We agreed to swap some miniature daffodils. 

I couldn't resist a picture of the Balmoral Hotel, down on the main street. I'm afraid it's not a hotel that I would like to stay in, but horses for courses, I suppose. It was actually the opportunity for a joke that really  attracted me!

Quote of the Day:

Howard E Koch – “You can be a good neighbour only if you have good neighbours.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.