Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

A lunchtime walk around the garden

Yesterday’s photos taken after I’d given up hope that my still-life set up on the table in the garden would actually come to anything.  I’d just taken one photo when a friend rang to see how I was and to let me know that the Community Bus team wanted to display a memorial message to commemorate Ann and John’s part in getting the new bus route up and running, which they want to place inside the bus itself. I’s also spoken to Parish Clerk, Avril, earlier about my idea of having a commemoration event for Ann in August.  I think there are a lot of people from the different areas and times in Ann's life who would like to remember her and commemorate her life in a good and positive way.

I did manage an hour in the garden, so I’m making progress in tidying the flower beds.  It’s going to be a long job but I’m feeling a bit more confidence that I’ll get there.  A long chat over afternoon coffee on Messenger kept me socially connected and a recommendation for a film meant my evening was taken care of too.  `I care a lot’ - both horrible and totally gripping at the same time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.