Weak light

The day of my vaccination dawned with more rain than we have seen for weeks. In fact, more or less the only proper rain we've seen for weeks. Plans to cycle up to the EICC were shelved in favour of bus up and taxi back. I managed to fit in a bit of walking as well, including in Princes Street Gardens. It was all very quiet at 8.15am, and the sun appearing in a weak way over Ramsay Gardens seemed prophetic.

In and out in moments - basically in the time it took me to follow the arrows around a very empty EICC. Such a shame I didn't get to go to the Community centre just across the road, like some people... I got there early, because I was trying to make it back to a 9am meeting, and thanks to the fact that the EICC was empty, I made it easily, in a taxi conveniently parked just down the road.

I've taken it easy for the rest of the day. I don't want to provoke my immune system in any way, or to overdo things. I ordered some fish and chips for dinner, and rather than cycle down, which would have been my inclination, I drove down to pick them up. And I'll be taking it easy tomorrow. But fundamentally, I feel fine. Just perhaps a touch tired, but that may just be relief, after all this time... It's hard to separate out the feelings. An early night and some reading beckon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.