Of Frogs and Feet

M stenciled and painted the frogs on her new white jeans. And if you look closely you can see more evidence of her creativity: when she lost part of her big toenail and had to bandage up her toe to keep from stubbing it again, she just used some nail polish to paint on a new nail. You can hardly tell the difference!

Eight of us vaccinated knitters met in person today, for the first time in over a year. We were outdoors, and distanced, but I was the only one who wore a mask. I just felt like I should; I'm not all the way convinced we can go larking about just because we've had The Shot. It was a lovely warm day, an excellent time to be visiting. Real people are way better than Zoom people. Imagine: I could see M's face and her feet at the same time! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.