Massive moth

We had a great time at obedience today. The way the class was set up meant that Abe and I were in the middle of the group. We have three reactive dogs in Class 1, of which Abe is one. The other two were on the edges, which meant that Abe had to go in the middle. I was a bit apprehensive, but he was great until about five minutes from the end when one of the other dogs 'looked at him funny'. Then it was all on. I took Abe away from the group and he calmed down quickly. I couldn't take him back, as he kept eyeballing the other dog, but at least he calmed down and we were able to do some training near the group. I was so proud of him. And of us, actually, we're working pretty hard with him to help him become less sensitive to other dogs. A long way to go, but I feel like we're making some progress at least.

When we got home, we headed straight off to Little Miss basketball game. Another loss for her team, but a pretty good game, all the same.

We found this massive moth on our back fence after the game, it didn't look very well, but managed to fly away into a tree.

Little Miss has gone to a sleepover now, and it feels weird to have an empty house. MrB and I are looking forward to an early night.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.