Surprisingly sunny

I was expecting a rainy and overcast day so it was nice to have a sunshine filled day. I had a sunny walk first thing, then did my least favourite job - gardening!

At least this time I remembered to wear long sleeves so didn’t shred my arms to bits. I chopped off the tops of various trees and shrubs before they get too high for me to reach and I also attempted to hack back Ivy which has come over from next door’s garden and is entwining itself around and through everything.

I also did a bit of hacking away at my fringe so I can at least see.  My hair grows more voluminous by the day but at least the end is in sight. I have an appointment booked for 30th April so am counting down the days. I am going to try a new salon - we have an abundance of hairdressers in Cully!  

Later we made another cheesecake. Hoping that this one will be firmer than the first sloppy attempt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.