Red

A bit of an ordinary view of these red tulips today.  I have to confess that I was enjoying sitting in the warmth of the sunny afternoon and originally I wondered if the birds would come to the feeders while I was sitting there.  At one time a squirrel cheekily sat behind me but didn’t come back when I had my camera.  So red tulips it is for today.  They’ve opened up nicely after two days of warmth.  (The forecast is for it to be much cooler tomorrow.)

My first day of driving today - the car wasn’t very happy about being moved, but I think was OK when I got going.  I had no problems driving apart from the fact that I hadn’t driven for at least ten weeks.  I went to Fox Valley, which is on the site of the former steelworks in Stocksbridge and then called at the Farm Shop in Wortley on my way back.  It felt good to be doing normal things again.  I also did more in the garden when I got back - maybe I overdid it a bit, but I feel OK now.  I’ve just got to survive the camera club AGM this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.