THE DAY OF THE TRIFFIDS

First of all a huge thank you to everyone for all your lovely hearts, stars and comments for my ladybird photo from Wednesday.  You all so very kind and they mean a lot.  Thank you.

A quiet day today.  Blinking typical, I chose yesterday to go out for 2 hours when there was cloud and wind and today it's sunshine all the way!!!!

Ahh well having all the doors and windows open and pootling around the gardens is extremely pleasant.

There seems to be things bubbling up in the media about whether we should covid vaccine passports or not.  Not sure about it myself.  Definitely needed for those travelling and from overseas.  All I know is that I don't want to be going into any cinemas, theatres, conventions, full restaurants/cafes where you don't know if people have been vaccinated or not, even though I'm vaccinated myself - what's the point in risking it now.  I guess we each just have to do what is right for us.

Popped into the garden to try and get some shots of the magnolia.  These were the best I could get really.  May have to try and get some without using the macro.  

So glad these lovely magnolia (which don't last long enough) don't really resemble Triffids.  It was the first grown up book I ever read.  We read it as a group at school, so there was no choice and it really frightened me.  Then later  I remember seeing a TV series with John Duttine (great actor) in the lead role which was, for me, very scary too.  Weird huh!!

This is my entry for Flower Friday.   Many thanks to BikerBear for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.