Long-tailed Tit - 35

I went for another bird walk this morning, this time down at Ince. There has been an overload of bird shots from me recently but, currently, this type of walk is ideal for me because it is more of a wander and I'm stopping to take photographs and look around rather than striding out which has caused me problems. Therefore with no football, geocaching, long walks, trips into Chester or walks along canals I have concentrated on the birds hence the lack of variety. 

I did spot a couple of new birds for the year, a wheatear and black-tailed godwit but they were too far away to photograph. However I like this long-tailed tit and as an extra I have included the a pig in the field where you often see egrets.

 This was my longest walk for a couple of weeks and don't seem to be suffering which is good news but I still want to be careful. However I thought I would do a Lands End-John O'Groats update as I have now got through Weymouth. Fortunately I have a lot of mileage in hand so I'm still hopeful I can finish this in 12 months. 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lands End to John O'Groats 1000 Mile Virtual Challenge Update

Day 55 -  Dorset. 2.8 miles walked. 209.3 miles completed.

Having done a couple of very short walks on the approach to Weymouth I passed through the town centre today. Last time I was here I left a camera in a restaurant and, as it was the day of the holiday I didn't notice until I got home. Amazingly I got it back after the owner of the guest house picked it up from the restaurant for me and then, using social networking, a helpful geocacher picked it up for me and transported it to Stockport so I could collect it.

On today's walk I stopped off for a wander around Weymouth harbour and then called in at the Globe Inn for a virtual pint of Plastered Pheasant from the Quantock Brewery and then on to the Doghouse Micro Pub where I had a virtual Dorset Sunrise cider for a change. After relaxing on the sea front I visited both RSPB Radipole Lake and RSPB Lodmoor.  The walk finished by the Oasis Cafe where I had a virtual Lyme Bay scallop and chorizo skewer. After todays mixture of virtual food and drink I might struggle tomorrow. . 


  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.