Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

About today...

Not a lot.  But I am starting to feel better, having got up late and spent most of the afternoon sleeping.

This morning was a quick bus ride down to the chemist to pick up prescriptions.  As for finding a blip, it was just a circuit round the outside of the cathedral.  I found this little chap just the other side of the Close railings from Paternoster Row, scoffing.  What do they eat at this time of year under a yew tree?  The red berries are long gone and birds at least poop out the green seeds undigested because they are so poisonous.

So that could be a reason for putting this into Admirer's SillySaturday challenge, but the thing that always makes me laugh when squirrels are bunched up like this is that they remind me of mini harmonica players.  Hilarious!

A big thank you to pipersmom for hosting.  And I will start commenting again today, though please forgive me if I don't do all I should in that direction..

Finally, this is the last day for entering the first Wildflower21 challenge.  From tomorrow the tag will be WildflowerWeek21_02

Happy Saturday evening, Easter Day morning  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.