kirstymill

By kirstymill

Holmhills Park

Another day another walk in a park! Firstly, though, mum and I had a wee garden party this morning with my older brother and his wife in the back garden. It was beautifully sunny. And warm! We chatted, exchanged Easter eggs and drank coffee. Definitely a good way to spend a morning.

Then in the afternoon mum took me up to Holmhills Park. It's really an area of green space in Cathkin, close enough to where my mum lives that we were able to walk from the house. Once in the park, the view was fantastic, all the way across the city and beyond. Wonderful on such a lovely sunny day. And then, in the pond a little further along from this glorious view, we spotten newts (see extra). I think they were common newts. I was so pleased to have spotted them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.