JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Project 365 day 93: creme egg brownies

I took some reasonable photos in the garden today, including some quite nice uncurling leaves, but today was really about the creme egg brownies. They are every bit as sickly-sticky-sweet as they sound, and have become J's favourite Easter tradition since a friend posted the recipe on Facebook about eight years ago, so this afternoon I had to help her bake them. She can't bake independently, but has enjoying being involved in the process since she was very young. I kept a bit of the brownie mixture to make a few nutty ones for myself too - J is somewhat prone to choking on nuts, so we normally leave our brownies plain. I also added dried apricots. They were excellent with coffee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.